Cabling made to the point
with keystones

In a modular cabling system keystones can be precisely customized to the user’s needs. Thanks to the uniform design, all keystone modules and housings can be freely combined. In addition to RJ45 jacks, keystone modules from the fiber optic (FO) and multimedia (HDMI, USB) ranges are also available. In addition to the classic patch panel and the network socket, many other chassis solutions are available, which allow a customized scaling and adaption to a wide variety of environments. In addition to data centers and industrial facilities, this includes office cabling or your own smart home. During installation, the simple snap-in mounting saves time and ensures the necessary flexibility - even after the initial installation. Thereby keystones can be mounted practically "tool-free".

Universal system for individual solutions

Individually configurable thanks to uniform design

Flexible and simple
Snap-in mounting
(and dismounting)

Free combination of interfaces
(RJ45, fiber optic, HDMI, USB, ...)

Suitable for all environments: data center, industry, office or smart home

RJ45 Keystones

In the area of copper cabling, there is a distinction between keystone jacks and keystone adapters. RJ45 keystone jacks are used to conclude a standard-compliant cabling route. In contrast to the IDC technique, no special tools are required for contacting at the installation. Learn the individual steps in the video tutorial.
Keystone adapters, on the other hand, are used as couplings for already assembled patch cables.

RJ45 Keystone jacks

  • Enable "tool-free" contacting
  • Cat.5e/Cat.6/Cat.6A/Cat.8
  • 4PPOE certified

Discover in the Online Shop

RJ45 keystone adapters

  • Installation adapter for patch cable
  • Cat.5e/Cat.6/Cat.6A
  • Allocation 1:1

discover in the online shop


Modules for fiber optics

Adapters for fiber optic cables can be used as keystone modules, as long as flangeless versions are used. An adapter frame is required for installation.

  • Flexibility of keystone mounting
  • Simplex/Duplex/MTP
  • Higher stability through one-pice housing
  • Adapter frame available separately

All products can be found here.


Multimedia Keystones

Multimedia interfaces play an important role especially in the office or entertainment area. In addition to HDMI adapters, solutions for the various USB specifications and plug faces are also available.


Patchpanel and network outlets

A large selection of chassis is available for mounting the keystones. In addition to the classic patch panel and network outlet, the portfolio also includes other solutions, such as DIN rail mounts, floor tank mounts and surface-mounted chassis. This allows the cabling system to be adapted to almost all environments and scaled as desired.


Matching: IP67 & IP68 plug connectors for harsh industrial environments

IP68 Receptacle for keystone modules and adapters

  • Absolutely dust- and waterproof
  • 100% compatible with all components from EFB-Elektronik
  • Learn more

Buy Keystones and accessories online 

Check out all products directly in our online shop

Do you have any questions or need further information?

Send a non-binding inquiry


Share this page:

Mit Keystones gelingt
die Verkabelung nach Maß

Keystones lassen sich als modulares Verkabelungssystem genau auf die Bedürfnisse des Anwenders zuschneiden. Dank der einheitlichen Bauform sind alle Keystone Module und Gehäuse frei kombinierbar. Zur Auswahl stehen neben RJ45-Jacks auch Keystone Module aus den Bereichen Lichtwellenleiter (LWL) und Multimedia (HDMI, USB). Bei den Chassis sind neben dem klassischen Patchpanel und der Netzwerkdose auch viele weitere Lösungen erhältlich, die nicht nur eine maßgeschneiderte Skalierung ermöglichen, sondern sich auch an die unterschiedlichsten Umgebungen anpassen lassen. Dazu zählen neben Rechenzentren und Industrie-Anlagen auch Verkabelungen für das Office oder das eigene Smart Home. Beim Einbau spart die einfache Snap-In-Montage Zeit und sorgt für die notwendige Flexibilität – auch nach der Erstinstallation. Dabei lassen sich Keystones praktisch „werkzeuglos“ auflegen.

Universelles System für individuelle Lösungen

Individuell konfigurierbar dank
einheitlicher Bauform

Flexible und einfache
Snap-in-Montage
(und Demontage)

Freie Kombination der Schnittstellen
(RJ45, LWL, HDMI, USB, ...)

Passend für alle Umgebungen: Rechenzentrum, Industrie, Office oder Smart Home

RJ45 Keystones

Im Bereich der Kupferverkabelung wird zwischen Keystone Buchsen und Keystone Adaptern unterschieden. RJ45 Keystone Buchsen dienen zum Abschluß einer normkonformen Verkabelungsstrecke. Bei der Installation wird, im Gegensatz zur LSA-Technik, zur Kontaktierung kein Spezialwerkzeug benötigt. Erfahren Sie die einzelnen Schritte im Videotutorial.
Keystone Adapter werden hingegen als Durchführungskupplung für bereits konfektionierte Patchkabel verwendet.

RJ45 Keystone Buchsen

  • Ermöglichen eine "werkzeuglose" Kontaktierung
  • Cat.5e/Cat.6/Cat.6A/Cat.8
  • 4PPOE zertifiziert

Im Online Shop anzeigen

RJ45 Keystone Adapter

  • Einbauadapter für Patchkabel
  • Cat.5e/Cat.6/Cat.6A
  • Belegung 1:1

im Online Shop anzeigen


Module für Lichtwellenleiter

Kupplungen für Lichtwellenleiter lassen sich als Keystone Module verwenden, sofern es sich um flanschlose Varianten handelt. Zum Einbau wird ein Adapterrahmen benötigt.

  • Flexibilität der Keystone-Montage
  • Simplex/Duplex/MTP
  • Höhere Stabilität durch einteiliges Gehäuse
  • Adapterrahmen separat erhältlich

Alle Produkte finden Sie hier. 


Multimedia Keystones

Gerade im Office oder Entertainment-Bereich spielen Multimedia-Schnittstellen eine wichtige Rolle. Neben HDMI-Adaptern sind auch Lösungen für die verschiedenen USB Spezifikationen und Steckgesichter erhältlich.


Patchpanel und Netzwerkdosen

Zur Aufnahme der Keystones steht eine große Auswahl von Chassis bereit. Neben dem klassischem Patchpanel und der Netzwerkdose befinden sich auch weitere Lösungen im Portfolio, wie z.B. Hutschienenhalter, Bodentankhalter und Aufputzgehäuse. Dadurch lässt sich das Verkabelungssystem an nahezu alle Umgebungen anpassen und beliebig skalieren.


Passend dazu: IP67 & 68 Steckverbinder für raue Industrieumgebungen

IP68 Buchsengehäuse für Keystones und Adapter

  • Absolut staub- und wassergeschützt
  • 100% kompatibel zu allen Komponenten von EFB-Elektronik
  • Erfahren Sie hier mehr

Keystones und Zubehör online kaufen

Alle Produkte direkt im Online Shop ansehen

Haben Sie Fragen oder benötigen Sie weitere Informationen?
Unverbindliche Anfrage stellen


Weiterempfehlen: